WHO STUDIES WITH PETER?   Among thousands, ...

testimonials vertical grid.jpg

Patina Miller (Tony award winner: Pippin) and David Mars;

Kenneth Cole and daughter Emily

Eric Trump and Lara Yunaska

Tom Mendoza (Vice Chairman NetApp) and Tai Rodriguez

A&E FYI's channel Married At First Sight first season’s Jamie and Doug

YELP REVIEWS

5.0 star ratings

Peter totally blew us away in what he was able to teach us!..., we definitely would have benefitted from more lessons, the time we spent was definitely worth it and gave us great moves to not totally embarrass ourselves during our first dance.  We had so much fun!

7/30/2018

My husband and I loved working with Peter. It was our highlight of the wedding planning and the one and only part of it we truly enjoyed doing together. We did not have any prior dance experience and learned a 3 minute dance in 5 lessons. Peter is fantastic to work with and fun to be around. The calendar option on his website made scheduling very easy. Do not look any further and click the booking button. You won't regret it.

6/1/2018

This was one of the most enjoyable parts of our wedding planning. Peter understood the importance of our first dance song and taught us in just 3 lessons some techniques to wow our family and friends. We are not expert dancers but Peter made us feel comfortable to own our moves after he taught us each technique to compliment our song choice.
Practicing your first dance is definitely something that can be overlooked in the chaos of wedding planning but looking back this was such a highlight and a worthwhile investment and brought us closer together as well. 
You won't regret booking a session with Peter! Enjoy :)

5.0 star rating  4/11/2017

 my wife and I waited until the last minute to organize a wedding dance. We were able to figure out some times for a 5-lesson set and Peter had us off and running. Working with Peter was especially great and we are likely to sign up for follow-up lessons just because we had a lot of fun in the process

5.0 star rating 3/5/2017

We loved working with Peter! My husband and I waited until the last minute for our dance lessons, giving us only a few weeks. Peter was able to work with our schedule and in a few short lessons had us doing the box step, salsa, turns and dips! Our dance went so well at the wedding, everyone was impressed.

5.0 star rating 12/16/2016

My fiancée and I went to Peter to learn a "first dance" for our wedding. Neither of us had taken dance classes before, but Peter was able to overcome that (and my two left feet) and helped us design a routine that we could learn. With Peter's help, patience, and lots of practice, we managed to pull off our first dance without any major errors. I would certainly recommend Peter to anyone looking for a dance teacher.

5.0 star rating with Valerie 8/26/2016

We signed up for a 5 pack of lessons with Valerie and that was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process. 

Neither of us have ever taken formal dance lessons so this could have been a disaster! Thankfully Valerie was a better instructor than we could have ever dreamed of. She is sweet, patient and most of all makes the lesson so fun. The hour lessons flew by. I could see us taking more lessons in the future as a fun way to spend some time together

5.0 star rating 10/18/2015
Peter Jones is a fantastic teacher, and lots of fun to work with! He has a low-pressure, straightforward style of instruction that really helped us prepare for our first dance at our wedding. We would strongly recommend him to anyone, including beginners. Thanks so much, Peter!

5.0 star rating 9/28/2015
We signed up for a series of 5 lessons with Peter to learn how to dance for the first dance at our wedding. Our experience was wonderful from start to finish. He responded promptly to emails and texts and was willing to work with our busy schedules to coordinate lesson times. We told him our first dance song and he taught us the basic steps for how to dance to it in our first lesson. Over the next four lessons, he built on that by adding various flourishes (turns, extra steps, dip, etc) in increasing complexity. He was fun, worked with our ability level, and helped us feel comfortable and more confident on the dance floor. We appreciated that instead of having a strictly choreographed routine, we instead learned how to dance and bring in embellishments as we wanted, which definitely helped with our anxiety on the day of the wedding (and also gives us the ability to dance to other songs as well, which a choreographed routine would not do). Ultimately, our first dance was fun, polished, and we were proud to sho

5.0 star rating 6/26/2015
Don't usually leave reviews, but that dance lesson was phenomenal.  Peter deserves more credit for what he's doing  Never had a dance lesson before and never considered myself even close to capable. but after the fastest hour of my life I felt comfortable with my little stable of moves. Can't wait for the next lesson. I was worried we wouldn't be dance-worthy before our wedding in 8 weeks, now I think we might be able to add some flourish. Will be recommending him to anyone else looking for dance lessons

5.0 star rating 4/17/2015
My (now) husband and I took five lessons with Peter before our wedding. He was a great instructor and was incredibly patient with both of us. He started out with basics and built on them with each lesson. My husband actually picked up on it faster than I did, which was really impressive. Peter put his instructions in terms we could understand and didn't overwhelm us with technicalities. 

By the end of our fifth lesson we both felt comfortable dancing together. I think you might be better off starting earlier than us and taking a few more lessons with Peter. However, when the big moment came and we were on the dance floor in front of all our guests, I think we looked pretty fantastic. My husband led me through all the steps Peter taught us, even the one we had the most trouble with...the swizzles! We received plenty of applause and cheers when it came to the two different styles of spins and especially during the dip. 

Thanks so much Peter for making our first dance special! You were great to work with!!

5.0 star rating 4/12/2015
My fiancee and I have four left feet between the two of us, so we knew we needed to attend a dance lesson or two before our wedding.  There is nothing worse than watching a couple do the "highschool hang" for 3 minutes: you know, where the couple just hugs and sways back and forth. 

We contacted Ballroom Wedding Dancing and ended up taking a private lesson from Valerie.  She was incredibly helpful and a very knowledgeable teacher.  She made everything accessible by modeling the steps for us and working with us individually until we felt comfortable doing it on our own.  She was also warm and understanding when we needed a lot of repetition to get it right.

We'll definitely be going back for more!


5.0 star rating 10/3/2014
Four weeks before our wedding date, we decided we should probably take a formal dance lesson or two so we don't bore our guests with our first sloppy slow dance. Peter was on time, courteous, and super fun. Most importantly, he was amazing on his feet! We ended up signing on for two more classes with Peter, and he helped us to prepare a 1-2 minute first dance which we felt comfortable with. I would definitely recommend Peter for anyone looking for a few quick lessons, and for ongoing lessons as well.I am probably the worst dancer that ever lived, and by far the most frightening part about my wedding was the first dance with my wife. She signed me up for 5 lessons with Peter, and it was one of the best decisions we made (apart from marrying each other of course.)

The lessons were clearly structured, and Peter didn't overwhelm us with information - he slowly added steps and built up our confidence, and made sure we spent 5 hours of real practice on how we wanted to dance. 

The end result? Our first dance wasn't the anxiety-inducing, error-prone disaster I thought it would be, but a very fun time with my wife and I. I very strongly recommend Peter for all folks who are learning to dance, no matter how good (or terrible) you are.


Thank you Peter! We had a wonderful wedding...and our dance was a hit. The band leader (who has done hundreds of weddings) said we were the best he's ever seen. oh yeah...we will definitely stay in touch & refer you to friends... we were shocked how well the dance went too! Go figure! so a big thanks to you sir.

-Charlie and Tamera

 

______________________

Geoff and I want to say "thank you!" for helping us with our first dance. It was great! We had a little stumble on the first salsa transition but the second went off without a hitch. My favorite part was at the end of the dance when we went in for our kiss and then he spun me out and somehow we ended up facing the band'. Oops'. It got a good laugh and we just turned around and bowed/curtsied for the guests. It was great. Geoff was so chill and smiley you would've been proud.

-Morna and Geoff

_______________________

Amy and Matt on NBC's "I Do"

FIONA AND WILSON BREAK INTO AN AMAZING BOB FOSSE (CHICAGO) DANCE PETER CHOREOGRAPHED FOR THEM! (SEE THEIR AMAZING RECEPTION'S ENTIRE DANCE

______________________

Anna and Rad:  Everything was a complete success and our dance(s) wowed the audience. See our Waltz and Salsa Thank you so much for your wonderful instruction!

_______________________

Wedding Dance Lessons Homepage